What’s Up With BETTER CALL SAUL?

When Breaking Bad was on the air, I loved it. I spent last summer watching the whole show in preparation for the final season the following month, and, well, I could spend a really long time elaborating and discussing with myself on why it was nearly the ‘perfect’ show, but I digress; this article isn’t about Breaking Bad. Well, not inherently.

If you’re a fan of the show then you’ll know that a prequel series is being developed and filmed titled Better Call Saul, focused around the slimy and loveable lawyer of lead character Walter White, Saul Goodman (‘Better Call Saul!’ was his slogan). Right from the get-go I’ve been kinda wary. Sure, I’ll always welcome more entries into the vibrant world of BrBa but is this the right way to go about it? I really liked Saul’s character but can he really hold his own show?

I don’t know. I hope so, because I want it to do well. Plus, because it’s a prequel it means characters who died in the show can continue on their lives in Better Call Saul. Last night, AMC showed the first teaser trailer on TV; they haven’t officially released it yet, so unfortunately it’s just low-quality camera footage. The teaser also isn’t exactly great, just a 10-second clip of Saul talking, but it’s still a teaser. Watch it below:

Will it be good? Only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

