MY CAMERA IS BACK

OH GLORIOUS DAY.

DARLING, I HAVE MISSED YOU!

MY CAMERA HAS RETURNED TO ME.

For those of you who are uninitiated, 28 days ago I sent my camera off to be repaired because there was an electrical fault which was preventing me from working properly. I was told it would likely be back to me in 7-10 days. It got to that mark and there was nothing, so we called and they said they hadn’t looked at it yet but to call back on Monday (a week ago) to find out when it would be back. We called, and they still didn’t know.

Luckily, John Lewis have a 28-day policy where if it isn’t returned after that time period then they just replace it. We went in today and after a long period of negotiation, the guy (who sold me the camera in the first place, funnily enough) gave us two options: we could wait a week or so for my camera to come back and we would get £30 in store credit, or pick up a brand new one which they would put £50 towards (the difference between what we originally paid and the price now) for all the inconvenience. I obviously chose the second option.

Couple that with a £10 gift voucher my mum already had, we only paid £61 whereas before we would have paid £121. Good deal, to me.

So, yes. I have a nice and shiny new camera. A nice shiny new lens. There’s just one issue…..

My SD card has stopped working. With DSLR cameras, everything is written onto a memory card meaning that I can’t take any photos or videos without one. It worked for a few minutes at first, but the camera quickly shut down and came up with an error message. I was terrified that I would soon be without a camera again, but I slotted the card into my laptop and it wouldn’t register it, meaning it’s a problem with the card rather than the camera. Luckily, everything important is on my laptop.

I’ll get a new one tomorrow.

But for now….

CAMERA HYPE!

2 thoughts on “MY CAMERA IS BACK

Leave a comment